2018 Leadership

Keynote Speaker: The Rev. Dr. Perryn Rice

The Rev. Dr. Perryn Rice is the Senior Pastor of the Lake Highlands Presbyterian  Church in Dallas, TX where he, his wife, Terri, their son, Jonathan Perryn, and their daughter, Lauren Endia, reside.  Perryn has served as the Moderator of the Brazos River Presbytery of the Cumberland Presbyterian Church in America (C.P.C.A.), and as the Stated Clerk of the General Assembly of the C.P.C.A.  He has also served as a member of the Board of Trustees for Bethel University in McKenzie, TN, and is currently a member of the Unification Task Force of the Cumberland Presbyterian Churches which has the purpose is to create a plan to bring these two denominations together as one.  He teaches the Principles of Preaching course with the Cumberland Presbyterian Church’s Program of Alternate Studies (P.A.S.) for ministers seeking ordination.  He has a B.A in English (writing) from Bethel College of McKenzie, TN; a Master of Divinity from Brite Divinity School of the Texas Christian University in Ft. Worth, TX; and a Doctor of Ministry degree from the Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary in Austin, Texas.  He has written one book, Sixty-six Devotions from Sixty-six Great Books.  “I believe Jesus Christ came into this world to redeem those created in God’s image, and this redemption is experienced through acceptance of Christ’s salvific act on the cross.  It is not God’s desire that any are lost, and through Christ we all have the splendid and humbling opportunity to become and live as ‘new creations’ today and even better ones in the promised tomorrow.”  He did all of this after spending some years as a stand-up comedian and an R & B singer.  Perryn believes that “God’s sense of humor is on a whole ‘nuther’ level!”


Adult Leadership:
Director: Lisa Perkins
Assistant Director: Leah McFadden
Music Coordinator: John Mark Soloman
Rec Coordinator: Jordan Holloman
Graphics Tech Coordinator: Kayla Kreger
Service Project Coordinator: Ken Coker
Resource Coordinator: Sue Suneson
Social Media Coordinator: Jessica Karlinski
Sound Tech Coordinator: Clif Smith
First Responder: Katie Bruner
SYW Coordinator: Gary Holloman
Assistant SYW Coordinator: Lundy Forbes
Worship Coordinator: Sherry Holloman

Youth Leadership:
Madison Ashley
Sydney Bates
Clarke Benson
Brianna Brock
Jackson Fite
Claire Gillaspy
Madison Isenberg
Brett Thompson
Dylan Williams
Eryn Williams